Something I don’t like, and some things I do

Philadelphia rousted the Occupy folks in the middle of the night.  The helicopters(!) woke the spousage, but I slept on through.  There was a ridiculous police presence in Rittenhouse Square on the way to work this morning, and at Love Plaza (they don’t want those pesky Occupyers setting up camp anywhere else).  Ridiculous.  I wonder how it feels for those cops, who are also part of the 99%?

I do not like the direction my country has gone, not one bit.

Things I do like:

  • #2 has taken to eating celery with peanut butter.  Protein AND a vegetable?  Woohoo!  Maybe he’ll graduate to cheese by age 10?  A mother can wish.  He doesn’t like the stringy veins of the celery, which he calls bundles, and either ignores them or demands to have them removed for him.
  • I saw not one but two movies last weekend, The Muppets (cute) and The Descendants (George Clooney is a much better actor than he is often given credit for).  I still want to see Hugo, and I’ll take #1 if he’s interested (and believes he can stay put for 2+ hours).
1 comment
  1. Nancy said:

    way to go #2! i want to see that muppet movie!

Leave a Reply

